Preparing for Race Day

When thinking about the 2011 racing season, I wanted to be prepared in the event of any minor mechanical hiccups at the track.  I came up with a list of tools to take care of the Subaru should anything happen.  I started by picking up a cheap case at Harbor Freight.  That place is terrific for picking up cheap tools for a project like this.  Almost all of the tools that went into the race box ended up coming from there.  I still have some work to do on the box, but it meets most of my needs for now.

Also in preparation for the first event of the season, I made a new magnetic number plate for my number and class.  Bouncing around in the dirt will really test how well the magnets hold onto the car so we’ll see how they work.

Wish me luck at my first rallycross.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

